Simple Chicken Curry!

Hello everyone! If anyone saw the picture of my homemade chicken curry on my Instagram last week you will be pleased to know that I will be sharing that recipe with you in this blog post!

This recipe is a slight twist on just a normal chicken curry and the secret ingredient is so simple and tasty, but I had never thought of adding it before! It’s safe to say by adding this ingredient, it created a much healthier, filling version of the curry that I already loved and it also made it much tastier!chicken curry, recipe, indian, food, healthy

 

Ingredients:

Chicken
Curry paste (I used ¼ jar of korma paste but you can use anything you like!)
Tinned tomatoes
Greek yoghurt
Onion
Garlic cloves

And the magic ingredient… BANANAS!

Method:

All you do is fry up the onions and garlic, followed by the chicken (until cooked) and then you chuck in the curry paste and tinned tomatoes, mash up the bananas and add them and then add a dollop of Greek yoghurt and there you go! You’ve got yourself a chicken curry!

This dish is perfect for a quick and easy meal in the evening and it is even more perfect if you want to cook ‘too much’ (although you can never have ‘too much’!) and freeze the leftovers! Depending on how many people you have, just add more of the ingredients – I recommend about one chicken breast per person.

I served this with Pilau rice and sprinkled some coriander over the top! If you want you can also add a bit of Greek yoghurt on the side too, along with some naan bread and poppadums for the true Indian experience!

IMG_0521

I hope you enjoyed this post and please remember to like, share and comment below – I would love to hear your thoughts!

9 thoughts on “Simple Chicken Curry!

Leave a comment