Beauty Haul || Tarte Cosmetics

Hello everyone! I decided to write another beauty post, raving about my new Tarte makeup! I love makeup, and it’s a welcome distraction from chronic illness so I do really want to continue posting about it from time to time! You may have noticed that my Instagram has become more makeup and beauty based – and that hasn’t been on purpose, I just love it that much!

But anyway, I’ve been saving up for these Tarte products for at least 3 months and over Easter I finally decided to bite the bullet and buy them, as a treat to myself for getting through those awful presentations and a rather awful semester!If you've seen my Instagram recently, you will know I have been raving about Tarte... so I thought I would dedicate a whole blog post just to rave about it more!

What I love about Tarte is that the ingredients are all natural! It offers “healthy, eco-chic beauty, offering cruelty-free cosmetics infused with skinvigorating™ ingredients” and since using these products, I have definitely noticed a huge difference in my skin. So, without further ado, let’s take a look at what I bought!

Shape Tape Concealer

20170509_082111000_iOS.jpg

I love this concealer! After hearing SO MANY amazing things about it, I couldn’t resit buying it! I bought the lightest shade there was, which is probably a tad too light for me, but it works brilliantly for brightening under my eyes so I’m not complaining! It has a wonderful consistency, and it feels so light on my skin, it’s like there’s nothing there at all!

Rainforest of the Sea Foundation

This foundation is honestly one of the best I’ve tried! I have problematic skin in that I really struggle with dry skin, and some foundations just react with it and make it worse so I’m always on the hunt for a foundation that doesn’t do that, and this one doesn’t.

Similar to the concealer, this one feels so light and silky on your skin, it’s like there’s nothing there at all! It is so buildable so whether you want medium or full coverage, it can work for you! It looks flawless on the skin, and you honestly won’t want to take it off!

img_1858

The Amazonian Clay Eyeshadow Palette

This palette is honestly one of the most beautiful eyeshadow palettes I’ve ever set my eyes on. I am in love with it! The pigment is amazing, the colours are stunning and it even smells fantastic! There is not a bad thing to say about this!

Header

As soon as I saw this, I knew I just had to buy it… and I think you can see why! If you’re looking for a good-quality and fabulous eyeshadow palette then this is a great option for you!

These products have fast become favourites in my makeup collection and I can’t see that changing anytime soon! If you have any questions at all about any of these products, please don’t hesitate to ask!

What beauty products have you been loving lately?

Have you tried any Tarte products? What were your thoughts?

I’d love to know your thoughts on Tarte so please leave a comment below! And if you liked this post and want to see more, please let me know so I can continue doing more!

Amy xxx (1)

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | Pinterest

6 thoughts on “Beauty Haul || Tarte Cosmetics

  1. squidgeaboo says:

    Ooh! I just put in an order at Tarte! I’m going to try shape tape as well! You look lovely! I bought some eye Gel liner in a bright blue, a purple, and copper, and the silver glitter liner. I have the rose gold. I have so many palettes! Their In Bloom palette is amazing! 💙💙💙

    Like

Leave a comment